Home Page

Who are the governors?

Governing Body

At present the following are members of the governing body

Members are reelected after serving for 4 years

NAME   Date Appointed Date Term of Office Ends

Stephen Wadsworth

Chair of Governors & Foundation Governor

Jun 15 May 19

Rev Liz Rawlings

  Ex- officio Governor

May 10 n/a

Mohammed Patel

LA Governor

Mar 16 Mar 20

Adrian Croft

Vice Chair & Parent Governor

Jan 16 Jan 20

Kerry Hadley

  Staff Governor (teachers)

Jan 17 Jan 21

Nicola Maw

 Co-opted Governor (support)

Nov 17 Oct 21

Jacky Farnell


Sept 04 n/a

Rev Canon Peter Taylor

Foundation Governor

Feb 17 Jan 21


  Parent Governor


Geeta Jawa

Foundation Governor

June 15 May 19

Marian Driver

Foundation Governor

Feb 16 Sept 19


  Foundation Governor



Foundation Governor


Shamim Dassu

Parent Governor Jan 16 resigned Nov 17
Fiona Brooks Deputy Head - in attendance    
Liz Reid Jones Clerk to Governors    


The Body of Governors can be contacted c/o the school by letter or email at

The Chair of Governors can be contacted c/o the school by letter or email at


Governors' role and complaints

Governors often attend curriculum afternoons, parents' evenings and Friday coffee afternoons. They will wear their governor's badge to identify themselves and are always pleased to hear your suggestions, ideas and comments.

However, governors may only act with the remit of the full governing body and may not give advice or act as individuals.

If you have any concerns or complaints please use the school's complaints policy.

We will always do everything we can to resolve issues raised by parents.

Watch this space for photos and more about who our governors are......